Monday, December 31, 2018

Thank you #SFL18 - Great Season Completed

Thank you to all of our student-athletes representing their schools for the 2018 season, and post-season play.

As this Fall season is officially over, we will look forward to the Fall of 2019 and closing out the decade of High School Football on a high note.

It is noted, with success, comes failure, as we (6A and 5A-East schools abroad) maintained two of three State Football titles, while relinquishing one to the great Derby Panthers Football program of the AVCTL-1. The Panthers alone, are building a dynasty, as we are fortunate to have a few of those same past, and present here on the east side of the site.

From one High School to another, changes will be made, some big, some small, some subtle, as we lose student-athletes to graduation, Coaches who may retire, and others to possibly fill those shoes of those we look up to the most once the class day is over.

Thank you again for a great Fall Football season, student-athletes, Coaching staffs, concessionaires, ticket takers, Referee's, press-box game staffs, and to all of the families of our student-athletes.

Have a safe and Happy New Year!

Monday, December 17, 2018

2018 Kansas All-State Football Teams


QB - Graham Mertz - Blue Valley North
RB - Daymonn Sanchez - Olathe North
WR - David Brown - Blue Valley West
WR - Cameraon Burt - Blue Valley North
OL - Jacob Dice - Olathe North
OL - Jack Stallard - Blue Valley North
OL - Taylor Warner - Gardner-Edgerton
DL - Reid Spachman - Blue Valley North
LB - Jax Dineen - Free State
LB - Tony Luson - Olathe South
DB - Keenan Garber - Free State
DB - Jai Haynes - Olathe South
K - Parker Willis - SM East


QB - Jack Roberts - SM South
RB - Arland Bruce IV - Olathe North
RB - Tony Friends - SM East
RB - Luke Jennings - Gardner-Edgerton
RB - TEven McKelvey - Gardner-Edgerton
RB - Reshon Amauri Pesek-Hickson - Blue Valley North
WR - Billy Conaway - SM North
WR - Cameron Green - Blue Valley
WR - Erik Roberts - Blue Valley North
OL - Turner Corcoran - Free State
OL - Tre Eaton - Olathe South
OL - Joe Krause - SM East
OL - Dan Scott - SM East
OL - Peyton Potts - BV Northwest
DL - Andrew Adams - Gardner-Edgerton
DL - Gage Gulley - Gardner-Edgerton
DL - Lovette Epelle - Free State
DL - Asaph Jewson - Lawrence
DL - Dante Smith-Posey - SM West
LB - Andrew Dumas - Olathe Northwest
LB - Tim Foster - Blue Valley North
LB - Jalen Nash - Free State
LB - Darrin Robertson - Gardner-Edgerton
LB - Tyler Stottle - SM East
LB - Alex Totta - Blue Valley
DB - Malik Berry - Free State
DB - Davonte Pritchard - Gardner-Edgerton
DB - Devin Stoker - Olathe North


RB - Tank Young - ST Aquinas
OL - Joe Michalski - ST Aquinas
OL - Jaden Roberts - ST Aquinas
DL - Javier Derritt - ST Aquinas
LB - Zach Goodeyon - ST Aquinas
LB - Chase Shryock - Mill Valley
DB - Jayden Russell - ST Aquinas


QB - Zac Krause - Olathe West
QB - Jack Moellers - SJ Academy
QB - Jordan Preston - Mill Valley
RB - Konnor McQuillen - Lansing
WR - Billy Bartlett - BV Southwest
WR - Connor DeLong - Olathe West
WR - Logan Talley - Mill Valley
OL - Max Kalny - SJ Academy
OL - Luke Zegunis - Olathe West
DL - Wyatt Grable - SJ Academy
DL - Ethan Kramer - Mil Valley
DL - Brett Pine - Lansing
DL - Matthew Roberts - ST Aquinas
DL - Christian Roth - Mill Valley
LB - Jordan Bridgette - Lansing
LB - Cade Lautt - SJ Academy
LB - Bo Misenheimer - ST Aquinas
LB - Sage Sieperda - Mill Valley
DB - Kordon Harris - ST Aquinas
DB - Ben Hanson - Mill Valley
DB - Max Siebolt - ST Aquinas
K - Joe O'Leary - ST Aquinas
P - Dominik Stadlman - BV Southwest


RB - Brison Cobbins - Bishop Miege
OL - Taylor Poitier - Bishop Miege
DL - Jalen Williams - Bishop Miege
DB - Tyques Agnew-Whitten - Bishop Miege


QB - Sam Pedrotti - Bishop Miege
WR - Hudson Bentley - Bishop Miege
WR - Phillippe Wesley - Bishop Miege
OL - Josh Meurer - Bishop Miege
LB - Mikey Welsh - Bishop Miege
DB - Jaylen Scruggs - Bishop Miege
DB - Rishi Rattan - Bishop Miege
K - Dylan Downing - Bishop Miege

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Kansas Shrine Bowl - 2018/19

Congratulations to the Olathe West Owl's TJ O'Neil, for the Owls first ever selection of a Head Coach/Assistant to be selected to this great honor representing the East Shrine student-athletes.

The following Senior's representing the Sunflower & EKL League are below (14)

Congrats to all who are selected to play in this game, and a weekend of giving back.

Cameron Burt - Blue Valley North (BVN)

Javier Derritt - St. Thomas Aquinas (STA)
Joe Michalski

Dylan Downing - Bishop Miege (BMS)

Andrew Dumas - Olathe Northwest (ONW)

Keenan Garber - Free State (LFS)

Ben Hanson - Mill Valley (MVJ)

Jack Hungerford - BV Northwest (BNW)

Luke Jennings - Gardner-Edgerton (GET)

Kyle Murphy - BV Southwest (BSW)

Jack Roberts - SM South (SMS)

Daymonn Sanchez - Olathe North (ONE)

Dante Smith-Posey - SM West (SMW)

PJ Spencer - SM East (SME)

Monday, December 3, 2018

2018 Simone Awards Finalist

Recenty @PrepsKC has announced the nominations of all Simone Awards finalist for the 2018 Football season. 

The ceremony will be held this year at Olathe West High School, and home of the Owls. The Owls are in their second year as a school, and completed their first Varsity season under TJ O'Neil with a 5-7 record. 

Congrats to all student-athletes for their recognition of these five top High School Football awards across the Kansas City metro area and the great seasons accomplished by all of their respective programs.  

Simone Award Finalist (10)

Simone Award (10)
Aveion Bailey, Sr., RB, Blue Springs
Joe Campbell, Jr., QB, Raytown
Jax Dineen, Sr., RB/LB, Lawrence Free State
Ben Kobel, Sr., QB, Lee’s Summit West
Graham Mertz, Sr., QB, Blue Valley North
CJ Price, Sr., RB/LB, North Kansas City
Jack Roberts, Sr., QB, Shawnee Mission South
Alex Roush, Sr., QB, Liberty
Daymonn Sanchez, Sr., RB, Olathe North
Tank Young, Soph., RB, St. Thomas Aqunias

Fontana Award (10)
Jonas Bennett, Sr., WR/RB, Odessa
Brison Cobbins. Jr., RB, Bishop Miege
Patrick Connery, Sr., RB, Kearney
Dakota DeGraffenried, Sr., RB, Odessa
Josh McConnell. Sr., RB/LB, Summit Christian Academy
Seth McKnight, Sr., RB/LB, Lathrop
Austin Moore, Sr., RB/LB, Louisburg
Dylan Mussett, Sr., QB, Basehor-Linwood
Kellen Simoncic. Sr., QB, Smithville
Spencer Stewart, Sr., QB, Platte County

Buchanan Award (10)
Adetomiwa Adebawore, Sr., DL, North Kansas City
Turner Corcoran, Jr., OL, Lawrence Free State
Javier Derritt, Sr., DL, St. Thomas Aquinas
Danielson Ike, Sr., OL, Rockhurst
Joe Michalski, Sr., OL, St. Thomas Aquinas
Sklery Myers, Sr., LB, Blue Springs South
Etinosa Reuben, Sr., DE, Park Hill South
Conrad Rowley, Sr., OL, Blue Springs
Johnny Wilson, Jr., DE, Park Hill
Von Young, Sr., LB, Fort Osage

Bell Award (10)
Brian Boyd, Sr., LB, Smithville
Javier Castillo, Jr., DL, Paola
Dylan Downing, Sr., LB, Bishop Miege
Jace Friesen, Sr., DL, Basehor-Linwood
Andrew Klepper, Sr., DL/OL, St. Pius X
Chopper Mordecai, Sr., LB, Kearney
Zeke Oppreicht, Jr., DL, Summit Christian Academy
Julian Rangel, Jr., DL, Center
Cole Sample, Jr., OL/DL Tonganoxie
Brayden White, Jr., OL Lousiburg

Taylor Award (10)
Cameron Burt, Sr., WR, Blue Valley North
Hudson Bentley, Sr., WR, Bishop Miege
David Brown, Jr., WR, Blue Valley West
Keenan Garber, Sr., WR, Lawrence Free State
Dylan Gilbert, Sr., WR, Basehor-Linwood
Trevor Kardell, Jr., WR, Lee’s Summit West
D’Vontae Key, Jr., WR, Raytown
Amauri Pesek-Hickson, Sr., RB/WR, Blue Valley North
AJ Shields, Sr., WR, Olathe South
Garrett Thompson, Sr., WR, Smithville